History & Heritage; A conduit for ‘full’ Emancipation


 

History & Heritage Month, Programme of Activities

St. Kitts

Official Launch

Wednesday, 31st January, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. by The Prime Minister

Launch Ceremony

Thursday, 1st February, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. Matheson House

Thursday, 1st February, 2018 Launch of High School Writing Competition

Thursday, 15th February, 2018 Deadline for High School Writing Competition

Church Service

Sunday, 4th February, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. Zion Moravian Church

Preliminary Round Primary Schools Quiz

Tuesday, 6th February, 2018

Sir Probyn Inniss Memorial Lecture

Thursday, 8th February, 2018

Launch of Book Display

Friday, 9th February, 2018 – Charles Halbert Library

Round 2 Primary Schools Quiz

Tuesday, 13th February, 2018

Special Museum Exhibit

Thursday, 15th February, 2018 –National Museum

Panel discussion

Thursday, 15th February, 2018 at 8:30 p.m.

History & Heritage hike

Saturday, 17th February, 2018 at 6:30 a.m.

Senior Citizens Social

Sunday, 25th February, 2018-Matheson House at 4: p.m.

Primary Schools Quiz (finals)

Tuesday, 27th February, 2018

Cultural Fair (CFBC)

Thursday, 1st March, 2018

Back to Roots Pageant

Friday, 9th March, 2018

 

Nevis

Premier’s Address

Thursday 1st February, 2018

Church Service

St. Thomas Anglican – 4th February, 2018 10:30 a.m.

Sir Probyn Inniss Memorial Lecture

Wednesday, 7th February, 2018 – St. Paul’s Anglican Church at 7:00 p.m.

Heritage Day

Saturday, 17th February, 2018 11 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. at Montravers

Evening of the Arts

Saturday, 24th February, 2018 7:00 p.m. – Bath Hotel

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts